Search
  • hetalmurphy

Shopmobility - Christmas Opening Hours


Is anyone else already feeling in the Christmas spirit? I feel like all the excitement I missed out on last year has been added on to this year! Perhaps you’ve already finished your Christmas shopping, got your tree up and decorated the whole house. Or maybe you’re like me, who has not even started thinking about it.


Wherever in your planning you are, there’s always an excuse to go into the city centre, for shopping or festive coffees or a nice lunch. Whilst you’re there, pop into Shopmobility in Chantry Place, Car Park Level –1, and you can hire a mobility scooter, manual wheelchair or electric wheelchair, for the whole day, if you please! We’re here to provide you with the aids you need to make your city trip comfortable, enjoyable and fast (the mobility scooters can be very speedy). We have a range of rental options, which our friend staff and volunteers can talk you through. A list of rental prices can also be found here.


We’re still open during the festive period, so you’ll be able to do some well-planned or last-minute Christmas shopping! Our opening hours for this time are as follows:


Monday 20th December - Closed

Tuesday 21st December - Thursday 23rd December - 09:00 - 16:00

Christmas Eve - 09:00 - 12:00

Christmas Day - Closed

Boxing Day - Closed


Monday 27th December - Closed

Tuesday 28th December - Closed

Wednesday 29th December - Thursday 30th December - 09:00 - 16:00

Friday 31st December - 09:00 - 12:00

New Years Day - Closed

Sunday 2nd January - Closed



We’ll then be open from 9:00am – 4:00pm from Tuesday 4th January as normal, so you’ve got plenty of time to pop in and enjoy the January Sales.


Throughout the festive period, our Shopmobility Manager Kyle and his team of trusted volunteers will be here to help and spread some Christmas cheer!


You can find our more about our Shopmobility service here.

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All